•  

                             

     

    ALL MEETINGS HELD AT BLIND BROOK MIDDLE/HIGH SCHOOL IN THE LIBRARY AND WILL BEGIN AT 7:30 PM UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED

    BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE
    2023-2024

     DAY  MEETING  DOCUMENTS

    Monday, July 10

    Annual Organizational Meeting - 6:30

    agenda & minutes 

    Wednesday, July 26

    Board Retreat 

    agenda & minutes
    Wednesday, August 9

    Regular Meeting - 6:30 PM
    2022-2023 Goals Update                                

      agenda & minutes    
    Wednesday, August 30 Regular Meeting - 6:30 PM 
    2023-2024 Goals
      agenda & minutes    
     Wednesday, September 20 Regular Meeting
    Vision of Graduate/Definition of Deep Learning
    agenda & minutes  
     Tuesday, October 3 Regular Meeting
    School Calendar Development
    agenda & minutes
     Tuesday, October 17
     
    Regular Meeting
    Student Services Program
      
    agenda & minutes   
     Tuesday, November 7
     
    Regular Meeting
    External Audit
    Athletics Update
      
    agenda & minutes
     Wednesday, December 6
     
    Regular Meeting
    Assessments
      
    agenda & minutes
     Wednesday, January 10

    Regular Meeting
    Methods of Instruction
    School Calendar

    agenda & minutes
     Tuesday, January 23 Regular Meeting
    Goals Update
    Athletic Fields
    agenda & minutes
     Tuesday, February 13

    Regular Meeting
    Financial Planning

    cancelled due to weather
     Tuesday, March 5

    Regular Meeting
    Superintendent's Budget

    agendas & minutes

     Saturday, March 16
     Breakfast: 8:00 am
     Meeting: 8:30 am

    Budget Workshop
    Comprehensive Budget, Draft #1
     
    agendas & minutes
     Monday, April 1
      **8:00 PM**

    Budget Workshop 
    Budget Presentation, Draft #2

    agendas
    Tuesday, April 16
     

    Blind Brook 2024-25 Budget Adoption
    BOCES Budget Vote


     
     Tuesday, May 7 Regular Meeting
    DEI Presentation 
     

    Thursday, May 9*

    Candidate's Night
    Sponsored by the League of Women Voters
    *If election is contested

     

    Tuesday, May 14

    Budget Hearing 
    Final Budget Update

     
    Tuesday, May 21 Annual Election & Budget Vote
    BMPRSS Old Gym 7:00 AM-9:00 PM

     

     
    Tuesday, June 4 Regular Meeting
    College Acceptances 
     

     

    Tuesday, June 18

    Refreshments: 7:00 pm
    Program: 7:30 pm

    Celebration of Teaching
    George C. Trautwein Theater