Ex Officio: Amber Ho-Shing, Whitson's Food Service
      Laurie Baum, Assistant Superintendent Finance & Facilities
      Kimberly Saxton, Athletic Director
    2023-2024 Board Liaison: Samantha Smith
      Katherine Hallissy Ayala
    Committee Chairperson: TBA
    Committee Members: Matthew Beatty
      Nethra Bhatt
      Gina Carlone
      Christina Collins
      Kiki DeBari
      Gennifer Geller
      Hildie Kalish
      Carena Lowenthal
      Jason Lupow
      Lauren Murphy
      Ayesha Nagra
      Geraldine Park
      Julie Taub
      Monique Tricarico



    The District Health & Wellness Committee is committed to providing a school environment that promotes and protects children’s health, well-being and the ability to learn by fostering healthy eating habits and physical activity. The District has established a Wellness Committee to develop the District’s proposed local wellness policy. The District’s Wellness Committee includes, but is not limited to, representatives from each of the following groups:

    Parents, Students, Teachers, the District’s Food Service program, the School Board, School Administrators, Members of the Public and the School Nurse.

    The District Wellness Committee has assessed current activities, programs and policies available in the District; identified specific areas of need within the District; developed the policy; and provided mechanisms for implementation, evaluation, revision and updating of the policy. The Wellness Committee has been established to represent the local community’s perspective in developing the wellness policy for the District.


    The Committee shall meet on a monthly basis. Findings and recommendations are to be regularly reported to the Board of Education by the Board liaison.